ICC Women's T20 World Cup

International T20 cricket tournament for women's

ICC Women's T20 World Cup    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

The ICC Women's T20 World Cup is the biennial international championship for women's Twenty20 International cricket. The event is organised by the sport's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), with the first edition having been held in England in 2009. For the first three tournaments, there were eight participants, but this number has been raised to ten from the 2014 edition onwards. At each tournament, a set number of teams qualify automatically, with the remaining teams determined by the World Twenty20 Qualifier. Australia, having won the tournament five times, are the most successful team.


You Might Like

Tablet interactive: Australia v India in Women's Twenty20 World Cup final

Follow our live blog as Australia take on India at the Twenty20 World Cup final - in front of a world record crowd.
The Age - Published

Search this site and the web: