Celebrating 10 Years of Trusted News Discovery
One News Page
> >

Division of Indi

Australian federal electoral division

Division of Indi    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Division of Indi: Australian federal electoral division
The Division of Indi is an Australian electoral division in the state of Victoria. The division is located in the north-east of the state, adjoining the border with New South Wales. The largest settlements in the division are the regional cities of Wodonga, Wangaratta, and Benalla. Other towns in the electorate include Rutherglen, Mansfield, Beechworth, Myrtleford, Bright, Alexandra, Tallangatta, Corryong and a number of other small villages. While Indi is one of the largest electorates in Victoria, much of it is located within the largely uninhabited Australian Alps. While Wodonga serves as a regional hub for much of the more heavily populated northern part of the electorate, the southern part is closer to Melbourne than Wodonga.


Indpendent Haines claims Indi in Victoria

Cathy McGowan will be replaced by another independent in Helen Haines who has claimed victory in the Victorian seat of Indi.
SBS - Published

Indi could make independent MP history

If rural health researcher Helen Haines wins the Victorian seat of Indi she'll become the first independent to succeed another in a federal electorate.
SBS - Published

Scott Morrison back in his happy place

Scott Morrison was back in the regional Victorian seat of Indi on Wednesday, talking about two of his favourite topics: family businesses and first homes.
SBS - Published

Search this site and the web:

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest
One News® is a registered trademark of One News Page Ltd.