Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Sunday, 19 September 2021

East Timor

Country in Southeast Asia

East Timor
East Timor

East Timor or Timor-Leste, officially the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste, is an island country in Southeast Asia. It comprises the eastern half of the island of Timor, the nearby islands of Atauro and Jaco, and Oecusse, an exclave on the northwestern side of the island surrounded by Indonesian West Timor. Australia is the country's southern neighbour, separated by the Timor Sea. The country's size is about 15,007 square kilometres (5,794 sq mi).

0 shares 3 views

News coverage