Trusted News Discovery Since 2008
One News Page
One News Page Australia > In the News > Division of Chisholm Facts and News Updates

Division of Chisholm

Australian federal electoral division

Division of Chisholm    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Division of Chisholm: Australian federal electoral division
The Division of Chisholm is an Australian Electoral Division in Victoria. The division was created in 1949 and is named after Caroline Chisholm, a social worker and promoter of women's immigration. It is located in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne, and includes the suburbs of Ashwood, Blackburn, Blackburn North, Blackburn South, Box Hill, Box Hill North, Box Hill South, Burwood, Burwood East, Kerrimuir, and Laburnum; and parts of Chadstone, Forest Hill, Glen Waverley, Mount Waverley, Nunawading, Surrey Hills and Syndal.


You Might Like

Labor will not challenge Chisholm election result

Labor MP Mark Dreyfus Dreyfus says Labor believes Chisholm's pro-liberal election signs in Mandarin were a 'criminal breach' of electoral act but will not be challenging the result of the Victorian..
SBS - Published

Search this site and the web:

Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2020 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest
One News® is a registered trademark of One News Page Ltd.