Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Sunday, 20 June 2021

Arctic Council

Intergovernmental forum for the Arctic

Arctic Council
Arctic Council

The Arctic Council is a high-level intergovernmental forum that addresses issues faced by the Arctic governments and the indigenous people of the Arctic. The eight countries with sovereignty over the lands within the Arctic Circle constitute the members of the council: Canada, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Russia, Sweden, and the United States. Outside these, there are some observer states.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage