Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Thursday, 17 June 2021


Polar region of the Earth's northern hemisphere


The Arctic is a polar region located at the northernmost part of Earth. The Arctic consists of the Arctic Ocean, adjacent seas, and parts of Alaska, Canada, Finland, Greenland (Denmark), Iceland, Norway, Russia, and Sweden. Land within the Arctic region has seasonally varying snow and ice cover, with predominantly treeless permafrost containing tundra. Arctic seas contain seasonal sea ice in many places.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage

CNN10 - 5/25/21

Bleacher Report AOL

Russia builds up its military in the Arctic, a volcano erupts in the Democratic Republic of Congo, and a census takes stock of an..