Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Thursday, 13 May 2021

Commonwealth of Nations

Political association

Commonwealth of Nations
Commonwealth of Nations

The Commonwealth of Nations, generally known simply as the Commonwealth, is a political association of 54 member states, almost all of which are former territories of the British Empire. The chief institutions of the organisation are the Commonwealth Secretariat, which focuses on intergovernmental aspects, and the Commonwealth Foundation, which focuses on non-governmental relations between member states.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage