Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Wednesday, 4 August 2021


Country in South America


Ecuador, officially the Republic of Ecuador, is a country in northwestern South America, bordered by Colombia on the north, Peru on the east and south, and the Pacific Ocean on the west. Ecuador also includes the Galápagos Islands in the Pacific, about 1,000 kilometres (621 mi) west of the mainland. The capital and largest city is Quito.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage