Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Wednesday, 20 January 2021

Houston Rockets

American professional basketball team based in Houston, Texas

Houston Rockets
Houston Rockets

The Houston Rockets are an American professional basketball team based in Houston. The Rockets compete in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member team of the league's Western Conference Southwest Division. The team plays its home games at the Toyota Center, located in Downtown Houston. Throughout its history, Houston has won two NBA championships and four Western Conference titles. It was established in 1967 as the San Diego Rockets, an expansion team originally based in San Diego. In 1971, the Rockets relocated to Houston.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like