Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Monday, 18 October 2021

West Bank

Territory claimed by the State of Palestine

West Bank
West Bank

The West Bank is a landlocked territory near the Mediterranean coast of Western Asia, bordered by Jordan and the Dead Sea to the east and by Israel to the south, west and north. Under Israeli occupation since 1967, the area is split into 167 Palestinian "islands" under partial Palestinian National Authority civil rule, and 230 Israeli settlements into which Israeli law is "pipelined".

0 shares 3 views

News coverage