Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Monday, 27 September 2021


Country at the crossroads of Eastern Europe and Western Asia


Azerbaijan, officially the Republic of Azerbaijan, is a country located at the boundary of Eastern Europe and Western Asia. It is a part of the Caucasus region, and is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the east, Russia to the north, Georgia to the northwest, Armenia and Turkey to the west, and Iran to the south. Baku is the capital and largest city.

0 shares 6 views

News coverage