Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Sunday, 11 April 2021


Area in which the euro is the official currency


The eurozone, officially called the euro area, is a monetary union of 19 member states of the European Union (EU) that have adopted the euro (€) as their primary currency and sole legal tender. The monetary authority of the eurozone is the Eurosystem. Eight members of the European Union continue to use their own national currencies, although most of them will be obliged to adopt the euro in the future.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage

You might like