Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Friday, 18 June 2021

Midwestern United States

One of the four census regions of the United States of America

Midwestern United States
Midwestern United States

The Midwestern United States, also referred to as the American Midwest or simply the Midwest, is one of four census regions of the United States Census Bureau. It occupies the northern central part of the United States. It was officially named the North Central Region by the Census Bureau until 1984. It is between the Northeastern United States and the Western United States, with Canada to its north and the Southern United States to its south.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage