Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Thursday, 17 June 2021


County of England


Cornwall is a ceremonial county in South West England. It is recognised as one of the Celtic nations and is the homeland of the Cornish people. Cornwall is bordered to the north and west by the Atlantic Ocean, to the south by the English Channel, and to the east by the county of Devon, with the River Tamar forming the border between them. Cornwall forms the westernmost part of the South West Peninsula of the island of Great Britain. The southwesternmost point is Land's End and the southernmost Lizard Point. Cornwall has a population of 568,210 and an area of 3,563 km2 (1,376 sq mi). The county has been administered since 2009 by the unitary authority, Cornwall Council. The ceremonial county of Cornwall also includes the Isles of Scilly, which are administered separately. The administrative centre of Cornwall is Truro, its only city.

0 shares 4 views

News coverage

The Queen hosts Bidens at Windsor Castle

PA - Press Association STUDIO

The Queen has hosted the US President and First Lady for tea at Windsor Castle. Joe Biden and his wife Jill travelled to the..

Cornwall media coverage


More coverage