Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Tuesday, 18 May 2021

10 Downing Street

Headquarters of British Government

10 Downing Street
10 Downing Street

10 Downing Street in London, also known colloquially in the United Kingdom as Number 10, is the official residence and office of the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom in the capacity of First Lord of the Treasury. Along with the adjoining Cabinet Office at 70 Whitehall, it is the headquarters of the Government of the United Kingdom. The term "10 Downing Street", or just "Downing Street", is also used as a metonym for the Prime Minister's Office.

0 shares 3 views

News coverage

10 Downing Street media coverage


More coverage

PM leaves Downing Street for PMQs


Boris Johnson leaves 10 Downing Street on Wednesday morning for Prime Minister’s Questions in the House of Commons. Report by..