Celebrating 10 Years of Trusted News Discovery
One News Page
> >

Division of Maribyrnong

Australian federal electoral division

Division of Maribyrnong    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Division of Maribyrnong: Australian federal electoral division
The Division of Maribyrnong is an Australian electoral division in the state of Victoria. It is located in the inner north-western suburbs of Melbourne. It covers the suburbs of Aberfeldie, Airport West, Avondale Heights, Braybrook, Essendon, Kealba, Keilor East, Maribyrnong, Moonee Ponds, Niddrie, St Albans and Sunshine North. Due to redistributions, the division has been slowly moving west. It originally covered the suburbs of Footscray and North Melbourne. According to the 2011 census, Maribyrnong has the highest proportion of Catholics in any Commonwealth Electoral Division in Australia with 41.6% of the population.


Shorten's mood for change on election day

Bill Shorten and wife Chloe have cast their ballots in the opposition leader's Victorian seat of Maribyrnong, meeting voters and eating a "democracy" sausage.
SBS - Published

Search this site and the web:

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest
One News® is a registered trademark of One News Page Ltd.