Rugby Australia

Governing body for rugby union in Australia

Rugby Australia    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Rugby Australia: Governing body for rugby union in Australia
Rugby Australia, known as the Australian Rugby Union until 2017, is the governing body of rugby union in Australia. It was officially constituted in 1949 and is a member of World Rugby, the sport's international governing body. Rugby Australia has eight member unions, representing each state and territory. It also manages Australia's national rugby union teams, including the Wallabies and the Wallaroos.


You Might Like

Australia's sporting codes commit to inclusion of trans and gender diverse athletes

The coalition includes the AFL, Netball Australia, Hockey Australia, Rugby Australia, Tennis Australia, Touch Football Australia, UniSport Australia and Water Polo Australia.
SBS - Published

Israel Folau calls for new religious laws to ‘further protect and strengthen these rights for all Australians’

Israel Folau believes his settlement with Rugby Australia has vindicated him, but now he wants the federal government to bring in religious freedom laws.
SBS - Published

Folau hopeful of Rugby Australia apology

Ex-Wallaby Israel Folau wants Rugby Australia to apologise to him for terminating his contract over a social media post.
SBS - Published

Folau fundraiser tops $2 million

Israel Folau has raised more than $2 million through the Australian Christian Lobby website to support his unfair dismissal case against Rugby Australia.
SBS - Published

Take-off aborted on one Folau plan

Israel Folau’s crusade against Rugby Australia’s decision to punt him has had more twists and turns than a Transylvanian goat track.
The Age - Published

Israel Folau raises close to $500,000

Israel Folau had by Friday night raised close to half a million dollars through a Go Fund Me page to help pay for his legal battle against Rugby Australia.
SBS - Published