Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Thursday, 4 March 2021

North Korea

Country in East Asia

North Korea
North Korea

North Korea, officially the Democratic People's Republic of Korea, is a country in East Asia constituting the northern part of the Korean Peninsula. The country is bordered to the north by China and by Russia along the Amnok and Tumen rivers, and to the south by South Korea, with the heavily fortified Korean Demilitarized Zone (DMZ) separating the two. North Korea, like its southern counterpart, claims to be the legitimate government of the entire peninsula and adjacent islands. Pyongyang is the country's capital and largest city.

0 shares 6 views

News coverage

CNN10 - 3/3/21

Bleacher Report AOL

New satellite images lead to new hypotheses about North Korea’s nuclear program, and a new discovery in Pompeii suggests the city..

You might like

North Korea media coverage


More coverage