Brisbane Broncos

Australian rugby league football club

Brisbane Broncos    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Brisbane Broncos: Australian rugby league football club
The Brisbane Broncos Rugby League Football Club Ltd., commonly referred to as the Broncos, are an Australian professional rugby league football club based in the city of Brisbane, the capital of the state of Queensland. Founded in April 1988, the Broncos play in Australia's elite competition, the National Rugby League (NRL) premiership. They have won six premierships, including two NSWRL titles, a Super League premiership and three NRL premierships. They also have two World Club Challenges. The Broncos have achieved four minor premierships during their 29 years in multiple competitions, making them Rugby League's most successful club over the past three decades. Until 2015, Brisbane had never been defeated in a grand final, and since 1991, have only failed to qualify for the finals twice. They are one of the most successful clubs in the National Rugby League since it began in 1998, winning three premierships. It is also one of the most successful clubs in the history of rugby league, having won 62.5% of games played since its induction in 1988, second only to Melbourne Storm with 65.2%. Since the club's founding, Brisbane has never received the wooden spoon.


You Might Like

Praise heaped on NRL's first female referee in historic match

Belinda Sharpe has gone down in history as the NRL's first female referee, and the 246th overall, when the Brisbane Broncos hosted the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at Suncorp Stadium.
SBS - Published
Search this site and the web: