Inner Mongolia

Autonomous region of China

Inner Mongolia    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Inner Mongolia: Autonomous region of China
Inner Mongolia or Nei Mongol, officially the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region, is a landlocked and Mongolic autonomous region of the People's Republic of China. Its border includes most of the length of China's border with the country of Mongolia. The rest of the Sino–Mongolian border coincides with part of the international border of the Xinjiang autonomous region and the entirety of the international border of Gansu province. Inner Mongolia also accounts for a small section of China's border with Russia. Its capital is Hohhot; other major cities include Baotou, Chifeng, Tongliao and Ordos.


You Might Like

Amid suicide and threats to their language, ethnic Mongolians in Australia cautiously speak out

In the autonomous region of Inner Mongolia in China, a move to reduce teaching in the Mongolian language in favour of Mandarin has led to rare mass protests and concern among the Mongolian diaspora in..
SBS - Published

Three more Chinese regions lower emergency response level as virus threat recedes

The northwestern Chinese regions of Inner Mongolia and Xinjiang and the southwestern province of Sichuan have downgraded their emergency response level after assessing that health risks from the..
Reuters - Published

Search this site and the web: