Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Monday, 10 May 2021


Country in Southeast Europe


Montenegro is a country in Southeast Europe. It is located on the Adriatic Sea and is a part of the Balkans, sharing borders with Serbia to the northeast, Bosnia and Herzegovina to the northwest, Albania to the southeast, and the Adriatic Sea and Croatia to the southwest. Podgorica, the capital and largest city, covers 10.4% of Montenegro's territory of 13,812 square kilometres (5,333 sq mi), and is home to roughly 30% of its total population. Montenegrins form the majority of the nation's population of over 600 thousand, while Serbs form a significant minority, followed by Bosniaks, Albanians, Croats and Roma people.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage