Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Sunday, 24 October 2021


Country in Southwestern Europe


Portugal, officially the Portuguese Republic, is a country located on the Iberian Peninsula, in Southwestern Europe. It is the westernmost sovereign state in mainland Europe, bordered to the west and south by the Atlantic Ocean and to the north and east by Spain, the sole country to have a land border with Portugal. Portugal's territory also includes the Atlantic archipelagos of the Azores and Madeira, both autonomous regions with their own regional governments. The official and national language is Portuguese. Lisbon is the capital and largest city.

0 shares 6 views

News coverage

Portugal media coverage