Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Wednesday, 4 August 2021

Government of India

Legislative, executive and judiciary powers of India

Government of India
Government of India

The Government of India, often abbreviated as GoI, and also referred to as the Central Government or Union Government or simply the Centre, is the Union government created by the Constitution of India as the legislative, executive and judicial authority to govern the union of twenty eight states and eight union territories. The seat of the government is located in New Delhi, the capital of India.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage