Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Sunday, 28 February 2021

Nangarhar Province

Province of Afghanistan

Nangarhar Province
Nangarhar Province

Nangarhār also called Nangrahar or Ningrahar, is one of the 34 provinces of Afghanistan, located in the eastern part of the country and bordering Logar, Kabul, Laghman and Kunar provinces as well as an international border with Pakistan. It is divided into twenty-two districts and has a population of about 1,836,000, the third highest of the country's 34 provinces. The city of Jalalabad is the capital of Nangarhar province.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like