Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Friday, 22 January 2021

New England

Region in the Northeastern United States

New England
New England

New England is a region comprising six states in the Northeastern United States: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut. It is bordered by the state of New York to the west and by the Canadian provinces of New Brunswick to the northeast and Quebec to the north. The Atlantic Ocean is to the east and southeast, and Long Island Sound is to the southwest. Boston is New England's largest city, as well as the capital of Massachusetts. Greater Boston is the largest metropolitan area, with nearly a third of New England's population; this area includes Worcester, Massachusetts, Manchester, New Hampshire, and Providence, Rhode Island.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

White Eggs Vs. Brown Eggs

What is the difference between white eggs and brown eggs? According to Business Insider there is no nutritional difference between..

Wochit News

You might like