Skip to main content
Australia Edition
Tuesday, 21 September 2021

South Sudan

Country in East Africa

South Sudan
South Sudan

South Sudan, officially known as the Republic of South Sudan, is a landlocked country in east/central Africa. It is bordered to the east by Ethiopia, to the north by Sudan, to the west by the Central African Republic, to the southwest by Democratic Republic of the Congo, to the south by Uganda and to the southeast by Kenya. It has a population of 11.06 million, of which 525,953 live in the capital and largest city Juba.

0 shares 3 views

News coverage